Himachal Pradesh
13th Legislative Assembly ( Vidhan Sabha )
Details | eVidhan- Himachal Pradesh
Hon'ble Member Legislative Assembly
Inder Singh
Col. Inder Singh
Sarkaghat -[35]- MANDI
Shimla Address :Set No.-406, Pt. Jawahar Lal Nehru Vidhayak Sadan, Shimla- 171004.
Permanent Address :Village Matyara, P.O. Baldwara, Distt. Mandi,(HP).
Mobile Number :9418095466
Email :col[dot]indersingh[at]gmail[dot]com
  • Son of Late Shri Munshi Ram Thakur; born on 29th October, 1944 at Village Matyara, Distt. Mandi; B.Sc. (Hons.) M.Tech (IIT Delhi) and ME (Radar); married to Smt. Asha Thakur; one son & one daughter; Ex-Army Personnel and Engineer.

    Retired from the post of Radar Engineer (Colonel Rank) and joined BJP; remained President, BJP at Mandal and later at District level.

    Elected to the State Assembly in 2007 from Gopalpur Assembly Constituency; re- elected in 2012 from Sarkaghat Assembly Constituency.  Before delimitation in 2007, Sarkaghat Assembly Constituency was known as Gopalpur.

    Remained Member, Public Undertakings and General Administration Committees, 2008-12 and Subordinate Legislation, Estimates and  Privileges Committees, 2013-17.

     Re-elected to the thirteenth Vidhan Sabha (3rd  term ) in December, 2017 and  nominated  as Chairman,  Subordinate Legislation Committee and Member,  Public Accounts Committee .
    Favorite Pastime: Reading and gardening
    Languages Known: Hindi, English &  Punjabi.
    Travels Abroad: USA